What Happens in Scotland by Jennifer McQuiston

Posted June 23, 2013 by kimberly CG in Bookclub Reviews / 0 Comments

The Publisher / Author/ Book Tour Company has provided this book club with a copy of this book for review or we have purchased the book with our own funds. The opinions shared about the story are those of the book club or the individual reviewer and not influenced by The Publisher / Author/ Book Tour Company if received for review.

What Happens in Scotland by Jennifer McQuistonWhat Happens in Scotland by Jennifer McQuiston
Series: Second Sons #1
Published by Avon on February 26th 2013
Genres: Historical Romance
Pages: 357
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Jennifer McQuiston’s debut historical romance, What Happens in Scotland, is a lively, romantic adventure about a wedding that neither the bride or the groom remembers.
Lady Georgette Thorold has always been wary of marriage, so when she wakes up next to an attractive Scotsman with a wedding ring on her finger, it’s easy to understand why she panics and flees. Convinced that Georgette is a thief, her may-be husband, James McKenzie, searches for her. As both try to recall what happened that fateful night, they begin to realize that their attraction and desire for each other is undeniable. But is it enough?
Fans of Sarah MacLean and Mary Balogh will enjoy this charming historical romance from New York Times best-selling author Jennifer McQuiston that features unforgettable characters and a satisfying mix of adventure and passion.

Review:

What Happens in Scotland is a debut novel.  This story takes place over a very short period of time.  This was a little hard for some of the girls to move past, particularly as it is mentioned multiple times through the story.  The characters were quirky and some of girls liked this, while others thought it a little overplayed.   It was agreed, however, that this story had great humor.   We are certainly going to take a look at book number two in the series. 

This book received a 7 out of 10 rating, converted to 3.5 for the blog.

three-half-stars

Tags:


Leave a Reply